Skip to main content

Locations, Hours, Contact Us

HRECU operates one full-service branch located at 2130 Cunningham Drive in Hampton, Virginia and one Student-run Branch in Hampton High School. Our hours of operation are Monday through Friday, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM.

Phone: 757-838-0707 | Fax: 757-838-0776

No matter where you may be, you can access your credit union accounts and conduct business with HRECU through any one of the service center locations worldwide.* To find the Credit Union Service Center nearest you, call 1-800-919-CUSC or visit coopcreditunions.org/locator.

You’ll have access to over 80,000 surcharge-free ATMs nationwide and internationally through CUliance. To find the nearest CUliance ATM location, visit culiance.com/ATMlocator.

You may email us at hrecu@hrecu.org

In case of inclement weather closings call (757) 951-3240.

Report a Lost or Stolen Card:

  • Debit: 800-472-3272
  • ATM: 757-838-0707
  • Credit: 800-808-7230

SMARTS Telephone Banking: 844-376-2787

Credit Union Routing Number: 251480712

2019 Holiday Hours

Tuesday January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday January 21 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday February 18 Presidents' Day
Monday May 27 Memorial Day
Thursday July 4 Independence Day
Monday September 2 Labor Day
Monday October 14 Columbus Day
Monday November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday November 28 Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday November 29 Thanksgiving Holiday (DRIVE THRU OPEN ONLY 9AM-1PM)
Tuesday December 24 Christmas Eve (CLOSE @ 2PM)
Wednesday & Thursday December 25 & December 26 Christmas Holiday
Tuesday December 31 (CLOSE at 2PM)